Posted by: Sharon | November 19, 2009

The Bearded Lady

There was this girl I used to see all the time on the T when I was in college.  I’m sure she was a nice person.  And she went to BU, so hey, decently intelligent too, I’m guessing.  However, the one thing that stood out the most about her was that she had a full-on beard.  Yesssir.  Sideburns, chops, flavor savor, whatever you want to call it.  It was VERY difficult not to stare.  Mostly because, I really just wanted to pull her aside and say, let me help you.

Fast forward about 10 years (WOW I’m getting old), and this was the first thing that popped into my mind when some girl poked her head into a meeting room I was in the other day with a full-on moustache.  I mean, I’m no stranger to some hair on the upper lip, but gurrrl, you can get that taken care of!  It’s 2009.  Don’t tell me you’ve never walked past a salon or nail place where they do waxing?

Sweetheart, where are your friends?  A good gal pal will tell you this and save you from walking around in public for another minute looking like someone who also has hairy legs and a full bush under your armpits, hiding under that winter sweater and cords.

Get it done.  Please.  If only for me.  If I knew your name, and cared a little bit more, I would take you myself.

Leave a Reply

Categories

