Posted by: Sharon | November 12, 2009

Miss Piggy legs

I have what I like to call Miss Piggy legs. And I’ve said it aloud many times before and so am not afraid to put it in writing.

If you don’t know what I’m talking about, go and rent ‘The Muppets Take Manhattan’ (one of my favorites btw) and check her out. Then in your head imagine my face on hers minus the blond hair. That’s what I mean.

So on days like today, when I feel too bloated to zip my ‘fupa’ (Google it) into a pair of slacks, and opt to wear tights and a dress with mid-calf boots instead, you can understand my self-consciousness. My need to check my legs out from different angles in each window reflection I pass. My worry that from the back it looks like … well, Miss Piggy from the back.

I’d love to get a more flattering pair of tall boots to skim over my Miss Piggy calves, but unfortunately, no stores in all of the immediate area (or Madrid for that matter-yes my Miss Piggy legs existed back then too) sell boots that can handle my soccer-player-in-a-past-life hamhocks.

Oh well. Just sharing. In case you feel the need to tell me truthfully how I look in a skirt and boots. Just so you’re aware. I know.

Oink.

Responses

  1. There is NO WAY you have a “fupa”! I just googled it: http://fupahunter.blogspot.com/

    One of my co-workers says she has “gigantic” calves. I don’t think so, but I’ll ask her where she gets her boots:-)

  2. Hey! I wrote a comment and it didn’t post it! Well, basically I was saying that you do not have a fupa! OMG! I cant’ even believe that term!

    I’ll ask my friend who says she has “big” calves where she gets her boots:-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

