Posted by: Sharon | November 6, 2009

Caffeine withdrawal

Did I mention I stopped drinking coffee? Like cold turkey. Like a large skim latte with 4 shots of espresso please every morning to none. Not at all.

And did I mention how I became aquainted with some serious caffeine withdrawal – including constant headaches, nausea, serious motion sickness in ANYTHING that moved (yes, that means a 5 hour flight to San Diego)?

Well, it’s weird how you don’t really notice what a certain thing can do to you until you don’t have it anymore. I guess it’s kinda like that light and dark thing, black and white, empty checking account to (hey) an extra $20 a week again! Yes, I remember now, that’s why I did it in the first place…

Well, it’s been over a week now and I’ve been doing great. Not very hard to abstain. I think it was more difficult pre- baby to give up alcohol for that first two weeks of the South Beach Diet.

Now if only I could do this with carbs… Hmmm.

Responses

  1. I’ve tried doing this with diet coke and it just doesn’t work. I’m addicted. And I realized that I got addicted to diet coke to get off non-diet sodas (can’t believe I drank those!) and sugar-overloaded juice drinks.
    Good for you! I’ve given in:-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

