Posted by: Sharon | February 2, 2009

I saw this today

The Topsy Tail

I thought this was like, an extinct animal.  But turns out, women in Boston are still into this hairstyle.  Not that it was ever something women in urban, metropolitan areas were ever really “into”… But it was here.  On the train this morning.  I saw it with my very own eyes.

It was quite alarming too in a way.  I mean, from the front, this woman was very well put together.  Decent make up (though a little “Monet” after closer inspection).  Cute wellies.  Nice coat.  But then I went in the station door after her and saw it. 

Oh well, I guess guys don’t care about that kind of stuff.  But if I were a lesbian, that would totally have turned me off.

Leave a Reply

Categories

