Posted by: Sharon | January 26, 2009

Finally giving in

For a very long time I’ve been avoiding this.  The social website thing.  I’m not on MySpace.  I can’t remember my login name for LinkedIn. Forget about Friendster.  No time for Facebook.  But we’ve hit a milestone in the past few months.  Her name is Nina.  And I figured that it would be great to be able to look back somewhere to remember all these days of our new life together – to share it with her when she’s old enough to understand, and maybe even read these posts herself.

And while I struggled with the idea of going back to good old fashioned hand-written journals (I even bought a pretty bound book to start), I’ve decided to give in to social pressures in this social world.  Plus, I can barely read my own handwriting anymore anyway.

Here goes nothing.

Responses

  1. Yaaay!


Leave a Reply

Categories

